A Bobbi Romans, DON’T!

 

Image may contain: table, dessert, food and indoor

I’m going to try and be more “productive” in my blog, postings.

 

Right now, a Bobbi Roman’s CATASTROPHE DON’T!!

 

Do not, I repeat, do NOT attempt to oil and flour cake pans with Canola Oil. Those true bakers out there, QUIT LAGHING!! No, I’ve never tried (apparently) and grabbed my Bakers Joy to discover it empty. I was forcing myself to stay awake last night, around midnight to get the cakes at least baked, for the shower I attended/threw today.

 

Grabbed the Canola oil, oiled, floured the pans and popped 4 cakes in the oven. (Was a 3-tier cake)

 

Tried to get the biggest out… half stuck. No biggie, I used strawberry preserves to fill the large gaps in the center. Then made the 2nd large, popped it in the oven, while I began trying to get the other cakes out. ALL but 2 stuck.

 

I mean, unusable STUCK!!

 

W-T-F???!!

 

I got the 2nd large cake out, and attempted to gently inch the edges away, praying it wouldn’t fall apart like the others did. Thought I had it, went to flip it on the other large (preserve filled) cake and …

 

BAM! Fell apart into a million pieces on the other cake.

 

I was in TEARS!!! Its now approaching 2 am, and my sweet daughter offers to make a Walmart run. So off she and my SIL go.

 

She, saw the Bakers Joy, and thought… I bet mom needs this.

 

THANK YOU BABY JESUS!

 

Re made ALL the cakes, using Bakers Joy and Voila! Everyone of them came out perfect. Only had about 4 hours sleep (wee miss had leg aches all night) but managed to pull off a semi-decent looking cake that was, (I’m diabetic) according to others, DELICIOUS!

 

So make a mental note somewhere… NEVER, EVER USE CANOLA for oiling cake pans!!!

 

Now– chilling after a happy, but long day!

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Baking, Family, Food, Food for Thought, Foodie, Just Because, Quirky, Recipe, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

