Please Welcome Author G. D. Ogan & Immortal Relations

**Before we get to the fun interview–Special Note from Guy: All three novels in my series will be on sale for $.99 from December 7, 2014 (8 AM PST) until December 14, 2014 (Noon PST)**

Talking with Guy Ogan, the author of the Immortal Relations series. Here is what he had to say. What inspired you to write your first book, “Immortal Relations? After my parents died, I found a photo taken of my father at the end of World War Two. He’d been assigned to help the Czechs form a government, hopefully one based on a Constitution and Bill of Rights somewhat similar to the U.S. (a lofty goal considering Soviet troops were everywhere in Eastern Europe at that time). The photograph was of my father standing in front of an ancient building with a large clock on its wall. It was what was on the back of the photo that shocked me…in a very feminine hand was “I will always be waiting here for you.” When I was very young I’d heard my mother say things like, “He is over there with that woman” but didn’t know of whom she spoke, nor would she say anything further when asked. However, at one point she did ask me what I’d do if she divorced my father. So finding that statement on the back of his picture, taken in Prague, brought back memories of what she’d said. That night, unable to sleep, I felt compelled to go to the keyboard and that is the “back-story” of where “Immortal Relations” came from (call it “channeling,” or that my Muse was guiding me, or as a psychotic-break and I’d agree). I’ve always been a fast typist, but I’d never typed THAT fast before or since. Have you been a lifelong reader? Not just a lifelong reader but a writer as well. In my youth I ran marathons and wrote about them and they were published in running magazines like “The Long-Distance Log.” Later, I also was “into” automobiles and wrote about events attended (races and car-shows), these were published in such magazines as “Cruisin’ Style” in Florida. While I wrote mostly non-fiction, I enjoyed reading both that and fiction, specifically histories of warfare (World War Two and what caused it) as well as fictional works such as the Hobbit and Lord of the Rings (I’ve always been a fan of stories where good triumphs over evil). Now, I’m an avid (or is that rabid) fan of the vampire genre’, but not the “Horror” type stories (although I’ve read Bram Stoker’s Dracula and appreciate it for what it is). In my books, vampires are like humans, both good and evil. My good vampires try to safeguard humans and animals from evil be it other vampires, human criminals or evil politicians. I’m honored to have done some Beta reading for Michele Drier’s eighth novel in the Kandesky Vampire Chronicles, “SNAP: All That Jazz.” I love trying to help other authors, even if they’re better known than I am. I totally love Michele’s stories of good and passionate vampires “living” in the human world. While her stories are different than mine, I love that her good vamps co-exist with humans.

This is a brief summary of the first book, “Immortal Relations” “Immortal Relations” contains “explicit togetherness.” This intimacy isn’t meant to be salacious but to show the good vampires don’t have human hang-ups about sex (and some of what Gary gets drawn into is rather humorous). Gary’s military past is of great help in protecting the coven from evil vampires seeking revenge, especially when Gary’s son Adam, born as a full vampire, gains his father’s knowledge and helps the Czechs as well as the British Army and Royal Marines deal with “terrorists” seeking to gain access to nuclear weapons. Later, he helps the Russian Federation’s defend old Soviet Era stores of Biological Weapons from some new members of the same vampire gang. For more Fun here’s an interview between the author and the main male character Gary Logan: Gary Logan is here to tell us a little about why he became a vampire. Most vampires are “changed” against their will, Gary on the other hand fell in love with a lady who happened to be a vampire (she had been attacked and only two policemen happening on the scene kept her from being drained rather than changed). Gary is one of only two characters in my series who ask to be changed to stay with someone they love, but there are others who are changed to save them from death due to disease or injury. Guy: Gary, tell us about some of the special power you have developed. Humans would count the speed, strength and vampire immortality as special powers, but our group of vampires has developed even further. With the help of Sophie (my vampire son’s human wife) we’ve developed the ability to reach out to one another and experience the physical joy of each other during intimacy and communicate mentally at great distances. Guy: Gary, when did you discover your powers? Most of the vampire powers were taught to me very soon after being changed. You can read about that in the early parts of Immortal Relations. Only a few people realize that the entire series of books started out as notes in diaries that I kept as a record of my entry into the vampire world. Read about this in http://amzn.com/B00A4IEHL6, the second book. Vlad Dracula’s discussion is in book three, http://amzn.com/B00G5BQS18 where he talks of his history as well as the power of “flying”. I’d started practicing a little over thick parts of our Canadian forests when it was raining, very cloudy or at night. Of course, now that we have “come-out-of-the-coffin*” (actually we were “outed” by the Marxist government in Washington, D.C. – how they hate us!) I now fly in daylight getting “thumbs-up” when seen by our wonderful neighbors in the Cayuga area! Guy: Gary did you have special education or training to hone your power? Yes, while initially my lovely ladies taught me the vampire skills I would need, later, Sophie (my son Adam’s human wife) helped train us in the method of enjoying being in each other’s mind during intimacy and we carried that ability further to communicating with one another and reading the minds of humans in http://amzn.com/B006ZCBT6G the first book. Reading minds has come in handy for our vampire children when they went to university or in the military. Later, mind reading was taught to Fred, the shape-shifting werewolf who is in love with Glenda, my half-human, half-vampire granddaughter. Both are now enrolled in Prague’s University. They “tested-out” of more mundane classes so will attain their undergraduate as well as graduate degrees in less than three years. They’re currently taking joint MBA and Law degrees (read of them in http://amzn.com/B00G5BQS18 book three). Guy: Do you consider your power a gift or a curse? Why? We have used all of these powers to not only enjoy each other physically, as well as to communicate, but to help safeguard mankind. From that perspective the powers must be considered as great gifts. We have stopped a potential nuclear war between Communist China and The Russian Federation, cleaned up the messes caused by terrorists, helping bring them to justice and kept two potentially Extinction Level Events on Earth from happening as well as threats from outer-space that could have destroyed the Earth. Guy: How does having this power complicate your life? It sometimes seems we’re cursed with the frequency we’re called upon to save mankind, often from their own stupidity, such as from the types of leaders whom they have given control over themselves…the stupidity of voters is often amazing! Guy: Gary, If you could swap your power for another one, what would it be? We actually have taught humans the ability to share each other’s physical joy during intimacy. Now if we could just teach them to do diligent research into the types of people they place in leadership positions, I’d consider that would be worth trading for my “flying”! Guy: What do your lovers think of your abilities? My two “owners” who both changed me so we could be together forever (they stress we are co-equals in our loving partnership) think our abilities are great! For those who prefer less explicitness in novels, book two has a summary of the major points of book one with far less intimacy. Book two is helpful when reading book three but each book will stand alone.

Buy Link: http://amzn.com/B006ZCBT6G

Follow Guy at the following places:

Blog: http://immortalrelations.blogspot.com/

FB: http://famcebook.com/writervampire

Twitter: http://twitter.com/thecarphotoguy1

Thank you A.G. for joining us today.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Please Welcome Author G. D. Ogan & Immortal Relations

  1. Thanks for having me on your Blog Bobbi, I hope someone will leave a comment or ask a question about the series. I love it when I’m able to respond on a blog…so if you are reading this, please don’t be shy!

    Like

  2. Thought I’d stop in and see if anyone had a question or comment…hopefully someone will do so later this evening!

    Like

  3. Thought I’d add: I’m offering each of the three novels in the series at $.99 each from 7 December 2014 (8am PST) until 14 December 2014 (Noon)

    Like

Leave a Reply

